Menu Close

Faculty Awards and Recognition


Fellows Teaching Award in Critical Care – Haney Mallemat, MD

Eric Scott MD Award for CriticalCare – Dawn Kennedy-Little, DO

Resident Teaching Award in Surgery – Frank Spitz, MD

Faculty Teaching Award in Orthopaedic Surgery – Eric Freeland, DO

Fellows Teaching Award in Cardiology – Janah Aji, MD

Department of Emergency Medicine Teaching Award of the Year – Raquel Mora, MD

Hope Kilgannon, MD received a $25,000 grant from The Cooper Foundation to study the use of ambulatory pulse oximetry for evaluation of acute asthma exacerbation in the Emergency Department.

The Ronald M. Bernardin Award For outstanding Contribution in Teaching in Pediatrics – Odiraa Nwankwor, MD, MPH

Pediatric Resident Teaching Recognition For outstanding contribution in teaching in Neonatology – Gary Stahl, MD

Association of Professors in Gynecology and Obstetrics (APGO) Excellence in Teaching Award  in recognition of outstanding contributions in obstetrics and gynecology – Natali Franzblau, M.D., MBA

Society for Academic Specialists in Obstetrics and Gynecology (SASGOG) Award  for excellence in clinical care of women, mentorship and career development of academic specialists, and research/scholarship in general obstetrics and gynecology – Saifuddin T. Mama, M.D., MPH

Council on Resident Education in Obstetrics and Gynecology (CREOG) of the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG) National Faculty Award for dedication to the promotion and the maintenance of excellence in residency education in obstetrics and gynecology – Michelle L. Salvatore, M.D.

PCOM Neurosurgical Residency Program Clinical Teacher of the Year Award –  Alan Turtz, MD






Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *